The Regional Planning Agency’s planning area, including zoning and subdivision functions, covers unincorporated Hamilton County, Chattanooga, East Ridge, Lakesite, Ridgeside, and Lookout Mountain, TN.

The Regional Planning Agency serves as staff to the Chattanooga-Hamilton County/North Georgia Transportation Planning Organization. The Tennessee-Georgia bi-state Transportation Plan­ning Organization is the federally mandated Metropolitan Planning Organization for Hamilton County, Catoosa County and the northern portions of Dade and Walker counties.

Planning Districts Map

Click on map below for additional information regarding planning districts and contact information for planners assigned to those areas.